Management Bodies

The Association is governed by its members, through their authorised representatives, appointed within the bodies of the Association, with equal rights of vote.

The bodies of the Association are:

  • The Assembly, as a body of all members of this association of banks;
  • The Board of Directors, as a management body;
  • The Supervisory Board, as a supervisory body;
  • The Secretary, as an executive body.

At the annual session of the Assembly of the Association of Serbian Banks, held on 15.06.2022 the Decisions on the election of the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Board were adopted, with their members being as follows:


Members of the ASB Board of Directors:

  • BANCA INTESA a.d. Belgrade;
  • OTP BANK Serbia a.d. Belgrade;
  • UNICREDIT BANK SERBIA a.d. Belgrade;
  • RAIFFEISEN BANK a.d. Belgrade;
  • POSTAL SAVINGS BANK a.d. Belgrade;
  • ERSTE BANK a.d. Novi Sad;
  • EUROBANK DIREKTNA a.d. Belgrade;
  • AIK BANKA a.d. Belgrade.

At the I constitutive session of the Board of Directors, held on 05.10.2022, Predrag Mihajlović, President of the Executive Board of OTP BANK a.d. Novi Sad, was elected President of the ASB Board of Directors, while Nikola Vuletić, President of the Executive Board of Unicredit Bank Serbia a.d. Belgrade, was elected Deputy President of the Board of Directors.

Members of the ASB Supervisory Board:

  • PROCREDIT BANK a.d. Belgrade;
  • ADDIKO BANK a.d. Belgrade;
  • HALKBANK a.d. Belgrade.


Current list of members of the ASB Board of Directors:

  1. Darko Popović - Banca Intesa a.d. Belgrade
  2. Predrag Mihajlović - OTP Bank Serbia a.d. Belgrade
  3. Vlastimir Vuković - NLB Komercijalna banka a.d. Belgrade 
  4. Nikola Vuletić - Unicredit Bank Serbia a.d. Belgrade
  5. Zoran Petrović - Raiffeisen Bank a.d. Belgrade
  6. Bojan Kekić -  Postal Savings Bank a.d. Belgrade
  7. Jasna Terzić - Erste Bank a.d. Novi Sad
  8. Slavica Pavlović - Eurobank Direktna a.d. Belgrade
  9. Jelena Galić - AIK banka a.d. Belgrade.


Current list of members of the ASB Supervisory Board:

  1. Igor Anić - ProCredit Bank a.d. Belgrade;
  2. Vojislav Lazarević - Addiko Bank a.d. Belgrade;
  3. Aziz Arslan - Halkbank a.d. Belgrade.

Secretary General

At its regular session, held on 19 February 2019, the Board of Directors of the Association of Serbian Banks elected Mr Vladimir Vasić as new Secretary General.

Mr Vladimir Vasić has over 15 years of professional experience in the financial and private sectors, including the managing positions he has held in several banks, insurance companies, as well as in an investment fund management company. He graduated from the Faculty of Economics at the University of Belgrade, Department of Banking, Finance and Insurance, and during his professional development he attended numerous courses in both domestic and international environment on the topics of planning and strategic decision-making, credit and other risks in the operations of banks, as well as from the domain of managing projects, teams, quality, changes, etc.

During his career in banking, Mr Vasić was, inter alia, professionally engaged in general business related operational support; he dealt with tasks related to coordination and control of branch office operations; he worked on strategic planning and project management; he was a member of the risk committee, a member of the due diligence team, was authorised and responsible for managing project portfolios, and dealing with key changes. In addition, he carried out activities related to operational risks and activities concerning anti money laundering and compliance, managing projects for growth of competition, performance and quality of the bank’s operations, and carried out advisory activities aimed at the strategic improvement of financial performance.

Back to top
Back to top